Transport Canada Delegation / Design Approval Organization (DAO)

With over many supplemental type certificates issued, ICARUS has significant experience and close working relationships with civil aviation authorities such as Transport Canada, the FAA, and EASA. As well as working closely with foreign civil aviation authorities expanding the number of countries that we can work with.

ICARUS has extensive delegation through its Transport Canada Design Approval Organization (17-O-02) certification. This range of delegation encompasses a large variety of topics including (but not inclusive); structures, mechanical systems, electrical/avionics systems, flammability, and cabin safety. In addition, ICARUS is well connected within the civil aviation delegation community and can offer turnkey programs that include specialized services such as flight testing, propulsion systems, and flutter.

As part of our certification packages, ICARUS regularly provides the following documentation

  • Airworthiness
  • Flight Manual Supplement (FMS)
  • Maintenance Manual Supplement (MMS)
  • Instructions for Continuing Airworthiness (ICA)
  • Illustrated Parts Catalogue (IPC)
  • Wiring diagram Manual (WDM)
  • Service Bulletins (SB’s)
  • Engineering Instructions (EI’s)